App Store

Home › TCF Canada in Portugal

TCF Canada in Portugal: test centres, fees and sessions

By Augusto Grone · Updated 26 October 2026 · 5 min read

Lire en français

In Portugal, 6 centres are approved for the TCF. On 26 October 2026, three Alliances françaises showed a TCF Canada fee: Porto and Faro (Algarve), €220, and Viseu, €211. In Faro, the test is taken on computer on any working day, on a date the candidate chooses at least 7 days ahead; elsewhere, no dates are online: contact the Alliance. Lisbon and Coimbra state neither the version nor the fee.

Key facts
  • 6 approved centres (FEI list of 26 October 2026): the Alliances françaises of Lisbon, Porto, Coimbra, Viseu and the Algarve (Faro), and the language institute of Universidade Nova de Lisboa.
  • TCF Canada: €220 in Porto and Faro, €211 in Viseu.
  • Faro: computer-based TCF on demand, any working day except 8 to 21 August and the second half of December, booked at least 7 days ahead.
  • TCF IRN €220 in Faro and Porto; TCF tout public €100 for the compulsory tests in Faro.
  • Lisbon: TCF presented with no version or fee, contact form; Coimbra: calendar and fees on request.
Contents
  1. The TCF in Portugal, centre by centre
  2. The 6 approved TCF test centres in Portugal
  3. Coimbra
  4. Faro
  5. Lisbon
  6. Porto
  7. Viseu
  8. The official lists
  9. Frequently asked questions
6approved centres3 show the TCF Canada
€220TCF CanadaPorto and Faro; €211 in Viseu
7 daysnotice in Farodate chosen by the candidate
2 yearsvalidity

The TCF in Portugal, centre by centre

What each centre’s website showed on 26 October 2026. “Not published”: nothing on the website that day — the centre is the reference.
CentreVersionsPriceSessions and registration
Alliance française de l’Algarve (Faro)Canada, Québec, IRN, tout public — computer-basedCanada or Québec €220 · IRN €220 · tout public €100 (+€65 writing, +€55 speaking)Any working day, except 8 to 21 August and the second half of December, on a date set by the candidate at least 7 days ahead. Online registration form.
Alliance française, PortoCanada, IRN, Québec, tout publicCanada €220 · IRN €220Dates not published.
Alliance française, ViseuCanada, QuébecCanada €211Dates online out of date; register at least 7 days ahead, with a form and proof of payment; extra sessions on request, at a supplement.
Alliance française, Coimbracomputer-based TCF (versions not specified)on requestCalendar and fees on request; register in person.
Alliance française, LisbonTCF (versions not specified)not publishedContact form on the exams page.
Instituto de Línguas – Universidade Nova de Lisboanot checked—Website unreachable on 26 October 2026.

The 6 approved TCF test centres in Portugal

How to read this list. It reproduces the official list of test centres approved by France Éducation international (FEI), read on 26 October 2026: name, address, phone, generic email and website as FEI publishes them; where the listed website no longer works or has moved, we give the one we opened that day. “Computer-based”: FEI lists the centre as offering computer sessions; “paper-based”: FEI lists no computer sessions. The “TCF Canada” badges come from our check of each centre’s website on 26 October 2026. An organisation that is not on this list is not approved.

Coimbra

Alliance française

Rua Pinheiro Chagas, 60 Apartado 2049, 3000333 Coimbra

+351 939785370

info.coimbra@alliancefr.pt

alliancefr.pt

computer-based

Faro

Alliance française de l'Algarve

Rua Primeiro de Maio n° 15, 8000-411 Faro

+351 289 828 881

algarve@alliancefr.pt

alliancefr.pt

Computer-based TCF on the date the candidate chooses (at least 7 days ahead).

computer-based TCF Canada

Lisbon (2)

Alliance française

Av. Conselheiro Fernando de Sousa, 21-A, 1070-072 Lisbon

+351 212 400 086

lisboa.alliancefr.pt

computer-based

Instituto de Linguas da Universidade Nova de Lisbo

Avenida de Berna, 26-C, 1069-061 Lisbon

+351 21 790 83 82

ilnova.fcsh.unl.pt

Website unreachable on 26 October 2026.

paper-based

Porto

Alliance française

Rua Santa Isabel, n°88, 4050-536 Porto

+351 226 098 616

geral.porto@alliancefr.pt

alliancefr.pt

paper-based TCF Canada

Viseu

Alliance française

Rua Alexandre Lobo, n°52 2° Dto, 3500-070 Viseu

+351 927 202 881

geral.viseu@alliancefr.pt

alliancefr.pt

computer-based TCF Canada

The official lists

FEI’s official list of TCF test centres — Portugal · map of TCF centres. These lists change: FEI adds and removes centres during the year — ours is dated 26 October 2026. If in doubt, FEI’s list is the reference.

The centre gives you the date; the score is up to you

You pay the full fee for each session, and you can’t retake the test right away. The mock exams in the “TCF DELF TEF: Tests 2026” app follow the official format of each test — TCF Canada, TCF Québec, TCF IRN — scored like the real thing, with AI feedback on writing and speaking.

Download on the App Store

Frequently asked questions

Where can I take the TCF Canada in Portugal?

On 26 October 2026, three Alliances françaises showed a TCF Canada fee: Porto (€220), Faro in the Algarve (€220) and Viseu (€211). Lisbon and Coimbra run the TCF without listing the versions online.

How much does the TCF Canada cost in Portugal?

€220 in Porto and Faro, €211 in Viseu, for the four tests.

Can I choose my TCF Canada date in Portugal?

In Faro, yes: the Alliance de l’Algarve runs the TCF on computer on any working day, except 8 to 21 August and the second half of December, as long as you book at least 7 days ahead.

Where can I take the TCF in Lisbon?

At the Alliance française in Lisbon, which lists neither version nor fee online: use its contact form. The language institute of Universidade Nova de Lisboa is also approved.

Related pages

Sources. France Éducation international’s list of exam centres (filter “Portugal”, type “TCF”), read on 26 October 2026 — contact details as FEI publishes them, generic email addresses only; the TCF pages of the Alliances françaises of the Algarve, Porto, Viseu, Coimbra and Lisbon, checked on 26 October 2026. Prices, dates and rules change without notice: check them on the centre’s website before paying.